2024 Art Revolution Taipei concludes successfully Record-high one-day attendance, red dots everywhere from a frenzy of sales
2024-06-23

The 14th edition of Art Revolution Taipei (A.R.T.) 2024 closed successfully at the World Trade Center Hall 1 on the evening of the 28th of April. The challenging new style of digital and AI rendering arts has attracting tremendously the public’s attentions and praises. This year's show has taken the world by storm; with the record number of visitors each day, and at the end of the show, it even surpassed the one-day high of April 28, 2019, with a frenzy of buying, leading to the booth walls full of red dots for artworks sold.

This year's show has taken the world by storm; with the record number of visitors each day, the total number of visitors reached the highest point.

In addition to all amazing artworks exhibited this year, an inspirational luxury art trip of 3-day and 2-night program has gained favors of many collectors, which has prompted quite some mega-collectors to buy their favorite artworks.

With a frenzy of buying, leading to the booth walls full of red dots for artworks sold at A.R.T. 2024.

Starting from the VIP Preview, there was a continuous influx of visitors. The AI art series jointly created by artists from the X-Power Gallery were sold out shortly within 7 minutes of the opening; during the following exhibition, collectors were very enthusiastic about amazing artworks from different sections, including artists from China, Europe, USA and Taiwan. From time to time, ‘bystanders’ bought the artworks while ‘overheard’ a docent’s explanations; there were even collectors “competed” for Per Lian-Zhi’s paintings. It resulted the best performance in a post-pandemic era.

Collectors “competed” for Per Lian-Zhi’s paintings.

A.R.T. has upheld consistently the original intention to put artists at the center since the debut in 2011, all the way through transitions of the pandemic, digital arts, new style of AI arts, and so on; the organizer has boosted the warmest art fair ever, highly recognized and praised by artists and collectors.

A.R.T. has boosted the warmest art fair ever, highly recognized and praised by artists and collectors.

Starting from 2022, the exhibition has been curated with the digital concept, breaking the boundaries between traditional and digital arts. In 2024, the theme " Heterodimersion " - a combination of art, technology, and fantasy - attracted nearly 6,000 visitors on the 28th, proving that the era of new art forms has come of age and collectors are mature enough to embrace it; the public and collectors acceptable and support all different styles and materials, as long as they are fine arts.

From the VIP Preview on the 25th to the successful closure on the 28th, visitors outnumbered our best year in 2019 every single day. It demonstrated that our dedications and efforts well-recognized.

Artist Carol Chou's "Design House • Abodes of Contentment" begins with furniture as its focal point, selecting desired Chinese antique-style furniture, and then defining its significance within this space.

 Luna Chen's "Design House • Abodes of Contentment" is lively and fashionable, becoming a popular photo spot among young people.

For the outperformance, the organizer and all staff of Art Revolution Taipei 2024 would like to say “thank you” to all artists, collectors and visitors along the way. The next edition will keep on focusing on “people”, to present a warm and sophisticated art fair by integrating the advanced digital technology and the classic arts.

第14屆台北藝術博覽會
Art Revolution Taipei 2024
Exhibition: April 26-28, 2024 11:00~19:00
Venue: Taipei World Trade Center (TWTC), Hall 1 No.5, Section 5, Xin-Yi Rd., Taipei, Taiwan

More Articles

2024台北新藝術博覽會VIP之夜魔幻魅力展現  銷售、參觀熱潮現  開展7分鐘完售

The Magical Charm of the Art Revolution Taipei 2024 VIP Night Unveiled: Sales and Visitation Craze - Sold Out within 7 Minutes of Opening.

The 14th edition of Art Revolution Taipei (A.R.T.) 2024 made its grand opening at the World Trade Center Hall 1 on the evening of the 25th of April. The theme of " Heterodimersion" integrates arts, technology, and fantasy has successfully attracted the public's attention. The AI art series jointly created by the artists of X-Power Gallery were sold out within 7 minutes of opening; the event of "An Art Tour of 3-day and 2-night" program has prompted quite some mega-collectors to buy their favorite artworks. The sales amount and the number of visitors at the VIP Preview hit a new record after the epidemic.

2024台北新藝術博覽會 開啟「異次元」奇幻創意門

Opening the door to the fantasy creativity of “Heterodimersion”

The 14th edition of Art Revolution Taipei (A.R.T.) 2024, with the theme of " Heterodimersion," will come on stage at the Taipei World Trade Center from April 26 to 28, 2024, bringing together 339 artists from 48 countries to exhibit more than 3,000 pieces of top-notch artworks. Artists use their paintbrushes and creativity to open the door to the otherworldly fantasies. A canvas is not just an artist's field of creation, but also a window into the otherworldly world through the language of art, which reveals an infinite space for imagination to take you out of the real world, and into an amazing otherworldly one, which will lead the audience to go beyond their senses frim exploring the limitless possibilities of arts.

開幕首日 「居然」人氣爆棚全場AI主題圍繞 科技感滿滿

開幕首日 「居然」人氣爆棚全場AI主題圍繞 科技感滿滿

正在世貿一館舉辦的「第13屆台北新藝術博覽會」(Art Revolution Taipei 2023),5月5日開幕第一天,首先登場的是「藝出慈悲‧百大名人」慈善義賣活動,活動於11點開始,民眾熱情響應,圓滿結束!此外展場的【設計屋‧居然】專區、3D地貼、香華天文創藝術區等,都是人氣熱點。 5月5日公眾展第一天,登場的是「藝出慈悲‧百大名人」慈善義賣活動,民眾熱情響應,圓滿結束!...

2024台北新藝術博覽會圓滿 單日進場創歷史新高 銷售狂熱紅點遍佈
2024-05-29

第14屆台北新藝術博覽會(Art Revolution Taipei 2024) 28日晚間在世貿一館圓滿閉幕。近年挑戰數位和AI的「新藝術型態」展會,成功吸引了廣大觀眾的目光與讚譽。本屆展會大獲成功,展期期間,進場參觀人次屢破歷屆單日紀錄,至展會結束時,更突破2019年4月28日單日所創下的最高點,買氣狂熱,整場更再現「紅點滿牆」盛況。

本屆展會大獲成功,進場參觀人次屢破歷屆單日紀錄,總人次更創歷屆最高點。

此次主辦單位特別規劃「百萬藏家藝起趣–3天2夜的藝術之旅」專案活動,結合藝術美學、在地美食及文化交流特色,這項「國內高端深度藝文之旅」受到不少藏家的青睞,加上今年藝術作品令人驚嘆,紛紛出手收藏。

2024A.R.T.買氣狂熱,整場更再現「紅點滿牆」盛況。

自VIP之夜開始,進場參觀的人潮即不斷湧入,寶勝畫廊藝術家聯合創作的AI藝術系列作品,在開展7分鐘後隨即完售;接下來的展期,包括中國當代、歐美藝術家展區及台灣藝術家展區等精彩藝術創作,買氣熱絡。導覽人員為三五好友講解畫作,後方旁聽的民眾隨即收藏的情形,不只是單一個案,裴連志的畫作,更出現藏家「搶畫」的熱絡情形,也形成了疫後以來,首見的「紅點滿牆」情況。

裴連志的畫作,出現藏家「搶畫」的熱絡情形。

歷經疫情沉澱、數位、AI「新藝術型態」的策展型態轉換等,大會一直都是貫徹初心,如履薄冰的走每一步,自首屆辦展至今,主辦單位始終以「以藝術家為核心」,並以「辦一場最具有溫度的藝博會」為自豪,得到藝術家及藏家的高度肯定及迴響。

主辦單位始終以「以藝術家為核心」,並以「辦一場最具有溫度的藝博會」為自豪。

2022年開始,大會以數位科技為主軸概念來策展,打破傳統藝術創作及數位科技藝術的界線。至2024年的主題「異次元」主題––藝術、科技、與魔幻結合的展會,28日單日更吸引近6千人次進場參觀,證明新藝術型態時代及藏家己然成熟,不論何種型式、何種材質,只要是藝術精品,都能得到民眾及藏家的支持。

從25日的VIP之夜到28日的閉幕,每日入場人數持續突破疫情前2019年的紀錄,證明了我們的用心和努力得到了肯定。

藝術家Carol Chou的【設計屋‧居然】,先以家具為發想點,找到心儀的中式仿古家具,再去定義它在這個空間的意義。

 Luna陳誼欣的【設計屋‧居然】活潑、時尚,成為年輕族群熱門的拍照打卡點。

2024年第14屆台北新藝術博覽會的成功,主辦單位及所有工作人員由衷感謝藝術家、藏家及民眾一路以來的相挺。接下來,台北新藝術博覽會仍繼續以「人」為出發點,融合數位科技與經典藝術,規劃出更具溫度、精緻的藝術展會。

第14屆台北藝術博覽會
Art Revolution Taipei 2024
公眾展覽:2024. 4.26~4.28 11:00~19:00
展覽地點:台北世貿一館  台北市信義路五段五號

更多文章

2024台北新藝術博覽會VIP之夜魔幻魅力展現  銷售、參觀熱潮現  開展7分鐘完售

2024台北新藝術博覽會VIP之夜魔幻魅力展現 銷售、參觀熱潮現 開展7分鐘完售

2024第14屆台北新藝術博覽會(Art Revolution Taipei 2024),25日晚上,在世貿一館盛大登場。藝術、科技、與魔幻結合的異次元主題,成功吸引民眾注目。寶勝畫廊藝術家聯合創作的AI藝術系列作品,開展7分鐘後完售;主辦單位的「3天2夜的藝術之旅」專案,更吸引百萬藏家出手連連。VIP之夜銷售與進場參觀的人潮,創疫情之後歷史新紀錄。 VIP之夜進場參觀的人潮,創疫情之後歷史新紀錄。...

2024台北新藝術博覽會 開啟「異次元」奇幻創意門

2024台北新藝術博覽會 開啟「異次元」奇幻創意門

第14屆台北新藝術博覽會(Art Revolution Taipei 2024)以「異次元」為主題,2024年4月26日至28日將於台北世貿一館盛大登場,匯聚48國、339位藝術家,共展出3,000多件頂尖作品。藝術家以畫筆和創意開啟了通往異次元的奇幻之門,畫布不僅是畫家的創作場域,更像是一扇窺探異次元的窗戶,透過藝術的語言,展現出無窮的想像空間。將帶您穿越現實的框架,進入一個令人驚嘆的異次元世界,引領觀眾超越感官極限,探索藝術的無窮可能性。...

開幕首日 「居然」人氣爆棚全場AI主題圍繞 科技感滿滿

開幕首日 「居然」人氣爆棚全場AI主題圍繞 科技感滿滿

正在世貿一館舉辦的「第13屆台北新藝術博覽會」(Art Revolution Taipei 2023),5月5日開幕第一天,首先登場的是「藝出慈悲‧百大名人」慈善義賣活動,活動於11點開始,民眾熱情響應,圓滿結束!此外展場的【設計屋‧居然】專區、3D地貼、香華天文創藝術區等,都是人氣熱點。 5月5日公眾展第一天,登場的是「藝出慈悲‧百大名人」慈善義賣活動,民眾熱情響應,圓滿結束!...